Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kit Okazaki

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kit Okazaki

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (107 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Torsten Erickson

January 21, 2023

5  out of  5
"Very happy after switching over our commercial auto policy to State Farm. The staff in Pukalani is great."
Profile photo of Paul Andres

Paul Andres

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"They saved me a lot of money on my homeowners when I switchd to State Farm 7 years ago and continue to be available to solve any issues I have."

Gina Gillstrom

January 7, 2023

5  out of  5
"My experience with State Farm has been nothing but positive , Kawehi is so very helpful and efficient she is definitely an asset to the company. Much mahalos for all the people of State Farm for what they do."

Diane Roloson

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fast reliable service"

Maurice Emery

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mahalo nui, Erica for your kokua in setting up a policy on the "new auto addition to the ohana". We appreciate the help and instructions for the process of bringing in an out-of-state vehicle and the help in tracking down some repair help to fix the damage incurred during the shipment. As they say "Like a good neighbor....""

Justin O'Brien

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service. It was incredibly easy to switch everything over and consolidate homeowners, auto and umbrella insurance."

Dave InKula

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Customer Service, very friendly and on top of things. Would recommend Kit's office to anyone looking for a new agent."

James Taves

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working over the past year with Tiana Raymundo, who works for Kit Okazaki, a State Farm agent on Maui. Tiana has done a great job for me, explaining all insurance issues as they arise and doing so in a professional and friendly way. Tiana does a great job and I highly recommend her!"

Lillian Pimentel

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly and prompt service. Willing to articulate details of auto policy. Reasonable premiums."

Elora

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service from Kawehi and Dutro. They explain everything so well to you, I would definitely recommend anyone to go here."

Elise Kert

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, kind and cheerful. Auto insurance is not the easiest or the most enjoyable task, but necessary. Evelyn made it a good experience!"

Scott Wrzesinski

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kit and his Team are top notch! A special shout out to Kawehi who has been nothing short of excellent in assisting me from the start. Professionalism, efficiency, and responsiveness are just a few of the qualities they possess. For these reasons, they are at the top of the list when asked for recommendations for an Insurance Agency."

Patrick F

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a loyal customer with Kit Okazaki's office for many years. I've dealt personally with Brendon and Erica, who are both patient and informative. I appreciate their friendly, personal and attentive service."

Juliet Ramirez

July 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always get a fast, pleasant and comprehensive reply to my inquiries. Brendan has been a pleasure to work with!"

Constance Baldwin

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"A trusted and solid business partner for our families insurance needs. Super wonderful service and professional expertise! Mahalo!"

Rachel Domingo

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I sent in a web inquiry on Kit's site and got a phone call from him within an hour, during lunch time, I might add. Ultimately, he could not offer the niche business insurance we require but was quick to give me two other recommendations. He was friendly and personable on the phone, and I anticipate contacting him again for future insurance needs."

Suzanne Fields

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very responsive and helpful. Responded to my many questions that helped me make decisions on the right coverages."

Rainee Gerard

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alyssa was professional and thorough! I love how the office staff supports each other and I’m so grateful for their efficiency."

Ken Holt

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great to work with! Very conscientious and thorough, yet very easy to work with!"

Olena M

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was pleasure to work with Evelyn to get the liability insurance for our new property! Product and service are great."

ian bassford

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maui born and life long resident here, you wanna read this! I can't explain how happy and secure I feel with State Farm Insurence and this specific branch (Okazaki) in particular. When I first signed on with SF(O), I had been getting absolutely wedged on my vehicle insurence from my previous provider. SF(O) came back with MORE COMPREHENSIVE COVERAGE AT A LOWER PRICE, AND IM TALKING LIKE AT 50% OF WHAT I WAS PAYING!!!!!! That was a game changer and a huge eye opener for me. In 2016, I was fortunate to be able to buy my first house, it was a no brainer for me to group my home insuence with my auto, it only made sense. Of course family was added and the savings piled up!!!! Then came the dreaded " loan transfer" notice, the kind where bankers buy and sell your loan without any notice to you, the customer. Then you get a notice from your new holder asking for "coverage information" and to update your "coverage info" which you do, several times actually, in my case 7. Then all hell breaks loose. They 2x down on insurence "for u "( protecting their interests) and set you up to straight up burn you by taking xtra $$ from your escrow account!!!!!! Well, this is where SF(O) stepped in for me. I did a careful review of my records and lo and behold!! Discrepancies!!! (Imagine that!) Soo, I call SF(O) and bring them up to speed and provide the necessary documents.. Not even 24 hours later things are square with BOTH my home owners and hazard insurence as well as my escrow account! BOOM!!! Not only do I highly recommend State Farm as your preferred insurance company, I highly recommend Okazaki Division be your " agent of choice". I"

Kalai Miller

March 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Evelyn is always very helpful and quick to get back to me."

Nikkipoo

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"amazing attention and service! i have had state farm most of my life and they never disappoint. evelyn from the office totally hooked me up and was able to get my safety inspection done! amazing staff with Kawehi and of course Kit woth the personal call this morning. thank you all again and keep up the great work!"

Laurie Rinaldi

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tiana has excellent customer service! Every time I need a COI, she gets it to me generally within minutes of my request. Thank you so much for all your excellent and hard work, Tiana!"

Wilma Hobson

March 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had just shipped my car to Maui and my search for auto insurance led me to Tiana at State Farm’s whose superb customer service became the primary reason I looked no further and purchased my policy right on the spot. Tiana was unlike other insurance agents who seem to care more about selling policies/making a commission than they do about meeting a person’ needs/responding to their concerns; such a pleasantly reassuring experience with Tiana made me feel comfortable and confident about being insured by State Farm’s. Thanks, Tiana,. I hope State Farm’s appreciates the exceptional work that you do."