Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Anela Sanchez

Anela Sanchez

January 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Anela Sanchez
"Kit and his team are professional, courteous and completely helpful! I highly recommend Kit's office for all of your insurance needs. They are knowledgeable and super accommodating. I've called to make claims and for information on adding to my policy and they always respond quickly and with the information I need to make decisions quickly. Tiana is my agent and she is the best!! Don't hesitate to call them for your quote now!"
Profile photo of Candice-Lee Glutz

Candice-Lee Glutz

January 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Candice-Lee Glutz
"When my vehicle was hit by an aggressive driver right before Christmas, I didn’t know what to do or think. I reached out to the other drivers insurance handler over email, as no one ever answered the phone. Instead of receiving any sort of empathy or reassurance that they would be taking care of me. I faced push back and was told that it was my duty to mitigate damages with my own insurance. (Even though I was not at fault whatsoever) Of the one or two specific body shops able to work on my vehicle, None would work with that specific insurance carrier. Feeling totally stressed out and not knowing what to do, I contacted my local State Farm office (Kit Okazaki) and was put into contact with Tiana Raymondo. From minute one to the end of our conversation, I immediately felt a sense of relief and for the very first time, that everything was going to be Okay. Tiana explained what could be done without the stress of having to deal with the other insurance carrier. Her professionalism and empathy for what I was going through made me feel like I was going to get through this ordeal and I immediately knew that I was in the best hands. Thank you Tiana🙏🏻 I am blessed to have such a great team looking after my assets. You are the Best! : )"
Profile photo of Steve Winningham

Steve Winningham

December 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Winningham
"Tiana Raymondo was a wonderful help!"
Profile photo of Joseph Meekhof

Joseph Meekhof

November 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joseph Meekhof
"Awesome local style service. Very happy with the crew at State Farm"
Profile photo of John Pye

John Pye

November 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Pye
"Have worked with Kit at State Farm for years. A great agent and always has our best interests in mind when putting our policies together. Friendly and takes time to know his clients, Highly recommended if you're looking for good insurance and for a good agent."
Profile photo of Reba Dodge

Reba Dodge

November 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Reba Dodge
"The best service! Thank you Chelson for helping me first thing this morning!"
Profile photo of John Jeromin

John Jeromin

November 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Jeromin
"All my cars and my home with Kit. Am not leaving any time soon. Great knowledgable staff at this location of State Farm!!!!!"
Profile photo of Kim Aihara

Kim Aihara

November 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Aihara
"Alyssa at Kit Okazaki’s office is amazing! I needed fast help with a new Food Truck business policy as well as auto + trailer on a really short timeline ( 5 days) Alyssa helped me so fast! She was responsive, helpful and kind during the process. She made the seemingly impossible happen. I 100% recommend Kit Okazaki’s office for all your insurance needs. Mahalo!!!"
Profile photo of Douglas R.

Douglas R.

November 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Douglas R.
"great support and communication! the best state farm office I have ever used, and I have been w/ several..."
Profile photo of Noah Severson

Noah Severson

October 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Noah Severson
"Super friendly and helpful, made the process of getting auto insurance very simple and quick!"
Profile photo of Akari Ueoka

Akari Ueoka

October 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Akari Ueoka
"Kit Okazaki's State Farm Insurance has the best people working. Tiana Raymondo is my main point of contact; she is always quick to answer my questions via email or call. And more than anything, I love her friendly manner. Then, today, I called the office to inquire about my policy, and an agent named Alyssa Souza helped me. I did not know how to phrase my question well, but she did not make me feel dumb with her friendly giggles at my jokes, and she listened, articulated my question, and answered thoroughly. These two agents made me feel like I was seen, valued, and well cared for. Thank you to the Kit Okazaki team!"
Profile photo of Casey N

Casey N

October 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Casey N
"Kit, Alyssa, and the rest of their team were so easy to work with when we were dealing with the loss of two vehicles. In an already difficult time, this office made the process as simple as possible for us to navigate. Alyssa was compassionate and followed up to ensure we were receiving good care from the Total Loss Department, which we were. I highly recommend you explore your auto insurance options with this office, as we’ll continue to utilize their services with our other vehicles."
Profile photo of Taylor Maybe

Taylor Maybe

September 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Taylor Maybe
"My first experience with Kit Okazaki and team in Makawao was almost 10 years ago I think. It was a very good experience and felt like I was working with kind and trusted members of the north shore/ up country community. I have always appreciated knowing that if needed, they are available and have always been very helpful. I highly recommend them. Mahalo to the whole team. Taylor & Jesse 🦮"
Profile photo of Margaret Haynie

Margaret Haynie

September 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Margaret Haynie
"Kit Okazakis office in pukalani has given me the absolute best customer service I have ever had in the 15 years that I’ve had car insurance. They are very personable when you call the office and know you on a first name basis. They are very proactive in contacting you, unlike many other companies!!! They will call you, text you, email you, AND send you multiple notifications by mail if there are to be any changes to your coverages. No surprises with these guys! They are more than happy to be of assistance and I’ve always felt very well taken care of! When it comes to claims they don’t give you any grief if you need to file. In fact they help make sure the process goes smoothly. I recommend Statefarm to anyone that is looking to switch carriers, and I recommend Kit Okazakis Pukalani office if you want outstanding service! Shout out to Alyssa and Wayne for always going the extra mile, y’all rock!"
Profile photo of Pane’N The Glass

Pane’N The Glass

September 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Pane’N The Glass
"Great people!"
Profile photo of MIKE ST GERMAIN

MIKE ST GERMAIN

September 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by MIKE ST GERMAIN
"I am fairly new to Maui, and have dealt with Kit Okazaki's State Farm office several times in the past few months regarding some new policies and other insurance transferring issues. I have always been pleasantly and professionally greeted, and continuously made to feel like I was a very important policyholder by everyone who has assisted me. I highly recommend them for your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of justin catalona

justin catalona

August 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by justin catalona
"Alyssa Souza did an excellent job of walking me through my current level of coverage, so that I could make the correct decision to alter my coverage to ensure my property is covered. I now have piece of mind...bring on life!"
Profile photo of Kate LoFaso

Kate LoFaso

August 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kate LoFaso
"I have had insurance with Kit from State Farm for over 7 years now, and have never had anything but exemplary customer service. Very quick to respond to phone messages/emails and has always gone above and beyond to accommodate my needs. 10/10 would recommend to anyone who is looking for insurance."
Profile photo of GT 808

GT 808

July 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by GT 808
"Kit and staff are always super helpful and fast. They’re all very knowledgeable and eager to answer any questions with enthusiasm."
Profile photo of Christie Newsom

Christie Newsom

July 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christie Newsom
"Immediate assistance by Alyssa and Tiana for my rental and claim reimbursement!!"
Profile photo of Linden Joesting

Linden Joesting

July 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Linden Joesting
"Quick and responsive assistance. Kit and his team have been our go-to insurance company for years!"
Profile photo of Lauren Arakawa

Lauren Arakawa

July 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lauren Arakawa
"Kawehi is the very best to work with. She's friendly and knowledgeable. She always responds quickly and provides me with detailed information and cost breakdown. Whenever I need anything at all I can call or email her and she'll make sure it gets done. She's like my very own personal insurance representative that I can trust and rely on. I'm happy to have her on my side. Thank you, Kawehi and Kit with State Farm Pukalani!"
Profile photo of Daniel Leffler

Daniel Leffler

July 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Daniel Leffler
"The team at Kit Okazaki is the best; super friendly and always responsive - highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Jay Sundahl

Jay Sundahl

July 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jay Sundahl
"🔥Wow Factor of a GREAT experience through our customer service Rep Tiana. She replied to our email in a matter of hours. Consolidated our car policies as well as our home owners insurance so we are now getting the best deal possible. Great customer service! We’ve had only good experiences with Kit Okazaki office !! Ask TIANA if you want great ALOHA SERVICE !! Jay & Sheila Sundahl South Kihei."
Profile photo of Robert Cartwright

Robert Cartwright

July 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Cartwright
"Kit Okazaki and his team are terrific. They were willing to go the extra mile to insure that our claim was handled properly. Kit has been our insurance agent for years. We recommend him highly."