Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lily Troy

Lily Troy

July 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lily Troy
"Pukalani Statefarm Staff is AMAZAZING! My son's vehicle was struck by a driver who ran a red light on 4/5/23. Unfortunately my son's car was totaled, drivers door was struck, airbags deployed major damage to wheel hub. Fortunately, my son was able to open the car door and WALKED AWAY. ALYSSA S. at PUKALANI STATEFARM was my guiding light throughout the process. I called the Pukalani office, Alyssa called me back and answered MANY MANY MANY QUESTIONS. The STATEFARM APP, mistakenly said on the 11th the car was being repaired. I called to confirm and OOPS it's totalled. Alyssa immediately replied to my email and we spoke about what to expect next. She was spot on and gave me pointers. I definitely feel she relieved my stress. I got my buy out direct deposit 4/18/23 which enabled me to replace my son's car FAST. He is seven weeks from dental school graduation in California and it was complicated. But Alyssa knew exactly what to do, I needed proof of insurance coverage for the dealer in Californiavon 4/19/23, Alyssa emailed a binder and temporary insurance card in minutes! My car was released to my son the 20th! THANKFUL FOR PUKALANI STATEFARM AND ALYSSA S.!!! For general insurance information KIT O. IS MY GO TO AGENT! JUNE 22,2023. YES I WANTED TO UPDATE AND LET EVERYONE KNOW PUKALANI STATEFARM CONTINUES TO PROVIDE EXTRAORDINARY CUSTOMER SERVICE! Alyssa S., Erica F., Tiana and receptionist Chelsin are FAST TO RESPOND, EVERY SINGLE TIME! I get my answers as soon as possible and no question is too SMALL! THANKS KIT O. AND THE PUKALANI STATEFARM TEAM! 6/30/23 ONCE AGAIN PUKALANI STATEFARM STAFF MEMBER, ALYSSA SOUZA RESCUED HARRISON, MY SON AND I! Today, the day before flying back to Maui, Harrison received a CALIFORNIA DMV letter stating, your registration will be canceled 7/26/23 as we have no proof of car insurance. Alyssa answered the phone, LUCKILY and emailed me proper documentation to submit online. THANKS ALYSSA!!! 7/9/24 ONCE AGAIN 5 STARS TO PUKALANI STATEFARM! I needed proof of homeowners insurance and Nicki emailed me a PDF IN 2 MINUTES!!!"
Profile photo of Jana Andrews

Jana Andrews

July 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jana Andrews
"Sara was amazing to work with! All the employees are :) They are helpful and prompt. I appreciate the team there."
Profile photo of Matthew Cheran

Matthew Cheran

July 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew Cheran
"Great staff, very helpful and friendly!!!"
Profile photo of Steve Baker

Steve Baker

July 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Baker
"Perfect service Fast"
Profile photo of Anna Ballard

Anna Ballard

June 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Anna Ballard
"We love the team at Kit's office! A really great group of people that communicate well within their team and with the clientele. Creating a personal yet professional experience!"
Profile photo of Lauren Taylor

Lauren Taylor

June 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lauren Taylor
"We work with Kewahi and had a great experience! Knowledgable and always go the extra step to help. Highly recommend!!"
Profile photo of cami sato

cami sato

June 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by cami sato
"I have nothing but amazing things to say about Kit + her amazing team! They truly go above and beyond and really explain things thoroughly. I work with Kawehi Akiu-Corpuz and she is absolutely amazing + has been so helpful and even helped me choose the best coverage/insurance and continues to go above and beyond for me. I truly appreciate and am grateful for this team knowing they are taking care of me."
Profile photo of Dawn Boucher

Dawn Boucher

June 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dawn Boucher
"Kit Okazaki's office is always a pleasure to work with. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about all my insurance needs. I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Zachary Tokushima

Zachary Tokushima

June 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Zachary Tokushima
"Kit’s office is always on it and takes care of my family’s requests quickly and professionally."
Profile photo of Cut Above Tree

Cut Above Tree

June 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Cut Above Tree
"Kit's team has always been available for any questions that we may have. They are professional and very nice. Great team in the office!"
Profile photo of Joseph D'Antonio

Joseph D'Antonio

May 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joseph D'Antonio
"Kit Okazaki's State Farm office and staff are always there to answer questions and help when needed. I appreciate their quick response. My experience with this office far exceeds the previous State Farm office I was associated with in the past."
Profile photo of Noel Cayo

Noel Cayo

May 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Noel Cayo
"Friendly and professional staff"
Profile photo of Monk Seeley

Monk Seeley

May 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Monk Seeley
"I absolutely love these people and it is a joy to work with them. They have the best customer service in the industry by far."
Profile photo of Gayle Hatcher

Gayle Hatcher

May 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Gayle Hatcher
"Kit Okazaki's team is always pleasant to work with and they take care of all of my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jess Lamb

Jess Lamb

May 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jess Lamb
"Fantastic office! Everyone has been helpful and gone above and beyond to make sure we have appropriate coverage. We had a flooding issue and Kit immediately reached out and helped us through the process. Absolutely the team you want on your side!"
Profile photo of Robin Rosenbalm-Fabrao

Robin Rosenbalm-Fabrao

May 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Robin Rosenbalm-Fabrao
"Kit has ALWAYS Provided the BEST Service as our Agent for the past 10 plus years!! We have been fortunate that he was able to immediately assist us immediately after car damage during COVID lockdown then again after the Lahaina fire. We are Grateful and will highly recommend Kit and his office to anyone in need of honest, quality service through State Farm."
Profile photo of Des Abreu

Des Abreu

April 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Des Abreu
"Kit and Chelson are always extremely helpful whenever I have questions!"
Profile photo of Tom Mamuad

Tom Mamuad

April 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tom Mamuad
"We've been with Kit and his team for a few years, since we moved back home in 2020. They do our home and auto insurance and have been great to work with, I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great team to handle your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Shauna Sibonga

Shauna Sibonga

March 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Shauna Sibonga
"Alyssa is the best. It's been so easy to make changes and ask questions as she's always willing to ensure I understand my plan and coverage. Thank you so much!"
Profile photo of Patrice Tuzon

Patrice Tuzon

March 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Patrice Tuzon
"We have had our insurance policies with Kit Okazaki's office for over 15 years. Kit is a hands on kind of guy who reached out to us to review our policies when he became our insurance guy. Thank God he did. We had a flood in our home in 2014 and if it wasn't for Kit reviewing our coverage 2 years prior, we would not have been covered properly for the flood. Also, Kit's staff are always so friendly and very helpful. Working with Alyssa Souza has been a dream. She has been so helpful, very efficient and reliable going beyond the call of duty to help me research some insurance questions I have for one of my clients. I am so appreciative of the excellent customer service Kit's office has always provided over the years. BIG MAHALO!! Patrice Tuzon"
Profile photo of H B

H B

March 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by H B
"A financial advisor introduced us to Kit Okazaki's office because our investments are largely real estate. State Farm is large, national, and diversified and will be solvent when smaller local state insurance companies might be overwhelmed by a natural disaster or large fire. So a large company is better in this case. Kit Okazaki personally and his office and agents are completely available and quick to help. Kit reviewed our needs and carefully explained every option to tailor our coverage to our exact needs. He offered to do this at various times in the future to keep us current. The price was very competitive as well. We are completely impressed, feel valued and rest easy knowing our investments are being taken care of safely. All our calls are handled quickly and patiently and with good energy. We would give more than 5 stars if we could."
Profile photo of Marion Haller

Marion Haller

March 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Marion Haller
"So friendly and helpful. I emailed to get some clarification and Tiana got right back to me. They have helped me when I had a car accident, when I've had a roof leak, etc. I love having a local agent who can quickly assist with my issues."
Profile photo of Claudia Hochschild

Claudia Hochschild

March 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Claudia Hochschild
"I have worked with Kit’s agency for many years. They are awesome! They go above and beyond to find out information. Their communication is clear and they are very responsive to calls and requests. Mahalo State Farm Makawao for making life that little bit easier."
Profile photo of Joey Delima

Joey Delima

March 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joey Delima
"Gave me a better price for more coverage."
Profile photo of Anela Sanchez

Anela Sanchez

January 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Anela Sanchez
"Kit and his team are professional, courteous and completely helpful! I highly recommend Kit's office for all of your insurance needs. They are knowledgeable and super accommodating. I've called to make claims and for information on adding to my policy and they always respond quickly and with the information I need to make decisions quickly. Tiana is my agent and she is the best!! Don't hesitate to call them for your quote now!"